Views : XXXXX |

Chairman's Message

Dear well-wishers/patrons,                                                                                       Dated. 29.11.2014

Warm Greetings to all of you,

Odisha Gramya Bank was brought into existence on 07 January, 2013 through the process of amalgamation of three erstwhile Regional Rural Banks viz. Neelachal Gramya Bank(sponsored by Indian Overseas Bank ), Baitarani Gramya Bank  (sponsored by Bank of India)   and Kalinga Gramya Bank  ( Sponsored  by  UCO  Bank ). Odisha Gramya Bank  is owned by  Government of India, Government of Odisha and Indian Overseas Bank with a proportionate share-holding percentage of 50:15:35 respectively. The amalgamation was effected vide Notification No.S.O.60(E) dated 07.01.2013 of Government of India.
At present, Odisha Gramya Bank has wide network of 547 Branches spread over 13 districts of Odisha. All our Branches are connected  through  Core Banking Solution  ( CBS ) in Finacle platform to keep pace with  ICT based modern technology.  Odisha Gramya Bank is rendering yeoman service to rural populace consisting of farmers, artisans,women entrepreneurs, unemployed youth, Self Help Groups, Students to become professional etc.
All Government sponsored programmes are implemented by the Bank to foster economic and social development in letter and spirit. Extending banking services andproducts to the hitherto unserved segment of population is pursued by all Branches in all earnest and righteousness. Opening of large number of basic accounts under ‘Pradhan Mantri Jan DhanYojana’ is the testimony of commitment of all OGBians in steering national programme.
Bank has attained the present stature exclusively due to the support of our valued customers. We assure that our Bank will continue to render service to the delight of our customers. In turn, we solicit your continued patronage forever.

Thanking you.

Yours Sincerely,

Sri Brundaban Nayak